Crab & Corn Pot Pies

July 22, 2016 § Leave a comment

DSC_0020

I love eating crab fresh from the shell, especially in Maryland, but I definitely have to be in the right mood and setting to commit to making a mess of myself and working hard for that sweet crabmeat. For those times that I just want to sit down with a glass of cold white wine and still enjoy the flavor of crab and Old Bay, I make these Crab & Corn Pot Pies.

DSC_0024

The pastry part is one of my favorite things about a pot pie so my version has a great pastry to filling ratio. By baking the puff pastry separately from the filling, the pastry stays crisp and is perfect for dipping into the creamy, smoky filling.

DSC_0058

Check out Cookie Cutter Kingdom for my full recipe!

 

 

Sponsored by Cookie Cutter Kingdom

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Crab & Corn Pot Pies at Celine's Eats.

meta

